Louisiana Tech University Bulldogs

Louisiana Tech Bulldogs and Lady Techsters, commonly abbreviated La. Tech and Dawgs, refer to the sports teams of Louisiana Tech University, in Ruston, Louisiana. The teams compete in Division I of NCAA sports. Since 2013, Louisiana Tech has been a member of Conference USA (C-USA). Louisiana Tech adopted Bulldogs as its nickname in 1900, the first of the four FBS Bulldogs to do so. (Georgia followed in 1920, Fresno State in 1921, andMississippi State in 1961.)