Minnesota Twins

The Minnesota Twins are a professional baseball team based in MinneapolisMinnesota

Success came quickly to the team in Minnesota. Sluggers Harmon Killebrew[8] and Bob Allison, who had already been stars in Washington, were joined by Tony Oliva and Zoilo Versalles, and later second baseman Rod Carew[9] and pitchers Jim Kaat and Jim Perry, winning the American League pennant in 1965.[10] A second wave of success came in the late 1980s and early 1990s, led by Kent HrbekBert Blyleven,[11] Frank Viola, and Kirby Puckett,[12]winning the franchise's second and third World Series (and first in Minnesota).[13]