New York Islanders

 The Islanders have a rivalry with the Rangers referred to as the Battle of New York.

Eight former members of the Islanders have been inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame, seven of whom—Al ArbourMike BossyClark GilliesDenis PotvinBilly SmithBill Torrey, and Bryan Trottier—were members of all four Cup winning teams. Pat LaFontaine was the most recent inductee, having been honored in 2003.